<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" version="2.0"><channel><title><![CDATA[Can&#x27;t Save Settings]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>Dear Forum, <br /></p><p>I think I must be missing something obvious, but I can't make my Midi and Live Capture settings stick between restarts.  Can anyone enlighten me, please?</p><p>Also, is there a way to disable the splash screen?  It's very lovely, but...</p><p>Thanks in advance, as usual.</p><p>I<br /></p>]]></description><link>https://community.troikatronix.com/topic/5003/can-t-save-settings</link><generator>RSS for Node</generator><lastBuildDate>Wed, 16 Sep 2026 07:01:51 GMT</lastBuildDate><atom:link href="https://community.troikatronix.com/topic/5003.rss" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml"/><pubDate>Mon, 05 Feb 2018 15:14:16 GMT</pubDate><ttl>60</ttl><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Can&#x27;t Save Settings on Fri, 09 Feb 2018 12:01:19 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p><a class="plugin-mentions-user plugin-mentions-a" href="https://community.troikatronix.com/uid/1384">@interluder</a> said:</p>
<blockquote>It's not the tips I'm trying to avoid, id, I'm afrait's the 'Welcome to Isadora' screen I want to get rid of</blockquote>
<p> It's a bug in v2.6... if you delete ALL your preferences files it will stop. This is fixed in v2.6.1.</p><p>The team did the last tests on v2.6.1 last night. If they all give me the OK today, I'll be releasing it shortly.</p><p>Sorry for the inconvenience.</p><p>Best Wishes,<br />Mark</p>]]></description><link>https://community.troikatronix.com/post/29366</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://community.troikatronix.com/post/29366</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[mark]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 09 Feb 2018 12:01:19 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Can&#x27;t Save Settings on Fri, 09 Feb 2018 10:06:51 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>HI <a class="plugin-mentions-user plugin-mentions-a" href="https://community.troikatronix.com/uid/1384">@interluder</a> !</p><p>To my knowledge, if all my devices are plugged when I open Isadora, I get the same settings as the previous time (but it's not attached to the project, if you switch between several different projects, then you'll have to reconfigure each time I think).</p>]]></description><link>https://community.troikatronix.com/post/29362</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://community.troikatronix.com/post/29362</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[Maxime]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Fri, 09 Feb 2018 10:06:51 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Can&#x27;t Save Settings on Thu, 08 Feb 2018 20:41:57 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p>Dear All,</p><p> I'm still mystified by this.  Can anyone point me in the right direction, please?  The background is that I had been having a lot of crashes, (now fixed by the team, of course), but I was then having to reset all my input and output settings on restart.  Even with an orderly quit, the settings don't stick, which isn't exactly convenient.</p><p>I<br /></p>]]></description><link>https://community.troikatronix.com/post/29347</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://community.troikatronix.com/post/29347</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[interluder]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 08 Feb 2018 20:41:57 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Can&#x27;t Save Settings on Tue, 06 Feb 2018 00:23:56 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p><a class="plugin-mentions-user plugin-mentions-a" href="https://community.troikatronix.com/uid/740">@DillTheKraut</a> <br /></p><p>Thank you for getting back to me.</p><p>It's not the tips I'm trying to avoid, id, I'm afrait's the 'Welcome to Isadora' screen I want to get rid of.  (I've atached a screen-shot.)</p><p>I<br /></p><p><a href="/assets/uploads/files/1517876593781-screen-shot-2018-02-06-at-00.13.29-204.jpg">Screen Shot 2018-02-06 at 00.13.29-204.jpg</a><br /></p>]]></description><link>https://community.troikatronix.com/post/29293</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://community.troikatronix.com/post/29293</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[interluder]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 06 Feb 2018 00:23:56 GMT</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Reply to Can&#x27;t Save Settings on Mon, 05 Feb 2018 22:23:06 GMT]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p><a class="plugin-mentions-user plugin-mentions-a" href="https://community.troikatronix.com/uid/1384">@interluder</a></p><p>If you mean "Tip of the day" with splash screen, you can disable it under "View" Menu "Tip of the day" by disabling check mark on "Show tips". I think, this is saved on project based settings.<br /></p>]]></description><link>https://community.troikatronix.com/post/29289</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://community.troikatronix.com/post/29289</guid><dc:creator><![CDATA[DillTheKraut]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Mon, 05 Feb 2018 22:23:06 GMT</pubDate></item></channel></rss>