QC KeyEventEmulator

• Tech Staff

Found the QC Patch on the web and published the inputs so it can be used in Izzy. This QC Patch can simulate single key strokes or a combination of keys. I used it to record the Izzy stage including sound (via soundflower) with the syphon recorder, syphon recorder can be started and stopped via keyboard shortcut direct from Isadora.

Best,
    Michel
    13d8d0-keyeventemulator.zip 38f248-keyeventemulator.plugin.zip

• Cool is this a bit like Bones MIDI translator then?

• Tech Staff

I don't think its that flexible, but you can do enough.

• Tech Staff

I added the KeyEventEmulator plugin from the Kineme website to the first post. It doesn't work without it.

Best,
    Michel

• Hi

I'm really new to QC and Syphon, so I've probably installed things incorrectly. I put KeyEventEmulator.plugin in /library/isadora/isadora plugins and keyeventemulator.qtz in /library/compositions/.
    The QC actor is available in Isadora, but I'm not sure how to use it. The output is an image, and input includes specifications for horiz and vert sizing. Attaching an image of the actor as it appears on my screen. If you could point me in the right direction, I'd appreciate it! :)
    Thanks
    Anthony

26d30a-screen-shot-2012-12-20-at-12.17.07-pm.png

• Hey I assume from your other posts you are running this to save snapshots from syphon recorder.

If I'm correct you have the wrong keys selected in your key event emulator.
    you'll need  [ s + option + command  ] set to on. 
    you'll need to stick a toggle on the trigger event on and off. Ive put a wave gen set to square for the on and off here but you'll want to look at the toggle actor that gives you on or off as its output.
    you don't need to attach anything to the image output.
    Hope that helps. 
    Lanz

8d0e4b-screen-shot-2012-12-20-at-10.23.05.png

• Tech Staff

@AnthonyHAnthonyH