If one reinstalls previous OS X, how would it affect Isadora registration?



  • I am going to roll back to OS X 10.6 on my machine that has Isadora registered. I need to wipe HD in order to do that. And I shall use my bacup of 10.6 to restore. But I can not afford to lose my Isadora registration. I have had too many hardware failures recently. OK I spilled latte onto my MBP keyboard on one occasion.

    So does this procedure save my registration?

  • Tech Staff

    I am not actually too sure about this, I will check with the others (Jamie/Ryan/Michel, etc)


  • Tech Staff

    @vanakaru

    One thing you can do is save your "isadora-registration.izr" file on an usb stick, you can find it under "users-->shared" and then copy it into the same folder after installing your 10.6 system.
    Another thing: If you have changed your hardware to a certain amount (and depending on what you have exchanged) you have to re-register Isadora. You can do that up to three times a year. But if you have used your 3 registrations already you can ask to reset the registration count on the support page of troikatronix: http://troikatronix.com/support/isadora/
    as topic choose: Registration Count Reset

    Best
    Michel


  • Tech Staff

    Ah brilliant - even I didn't know about the 'Registration Count Reset' @Michel is the man! (and webmaster!) ;) Cheers Michel. 


Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to TroikaTronix Community Forum was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.