assurance-tunnel
assurance-tunnel
assurance-tunnel
assurance-tunnel

Macbook Pro 2016 and four Projectors

• Hi,

I'm new to Isadora and i found this great forum maybe someone can help me.

It's not a new question here, but somehow it seemed not quite solved. For a performance I need to play four Projectors from my

- Macbook Pro (15 " 2016) with 2,9 GHz i7, Intel HD Graphics 530, AMD Radeon Pro 460 Mac OS Sierra and four Usb-C Outputs.

Does anyone here has made some experience with this setting already?

Thanks in advance!

• Tech Staff

Hi Sebastian,

I have run mine with three outputs successfully (2x VGA and 1x HDMI). I don't have four USB-C adapters, so I've not tested it with more. I'm reasonably certain it will work, however.

Cheers

Monty

• Sebastian, I have output 3 HDMI Full HD signals from a 2015 MacBook Pro using 2X thunderbolt> HDMI adapters and the builtin HDMI connector. I believe 3 is the maximum for a MacBook Pro.

Don

• Hi Sebastiaan, I hope to have a Datapath FX4 very soon to go from a MacBook Pro 2017  to 4 SDI outputs. The Macbook output will act like one 4K output so gives me hopefully four 1080P outputs. Running multiple outputs over USB-C is really no  fun with all these adapters. I use the two USB-C cables; 1 for Datapath and the other for Thunderbolt 3 dock from OWC, giving ethernet, four USB ports, DisplayPort, Firewire , optical I/O and audio I/O. I let you know when I test it.

• Hello,

I just played four HD movies today from my Macbook Pro (15" 2017) with  Radeon Pro 560 via 4 USB-C to HDMI adaptors (one being connected to a Thunderbolt 3 dock in order to have power supply). The problem is: After a couple of minutes playing Isadora 2.6 is crashing. I do not know why.

• Thanks a lot for your replies!

So, I bought these bunch of adapters (3 x usb-c to hdmi and one multiple adapter hdmi to have the power supply) and today it worked with the four projectors!